Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dash Removal.

My Cars
    1991 850i 6-Speed, M5

Dash Removal.

Alright, before anyone jumps on me and tells me that I should not do this because I am a novice and will mess everything up, hold on. I am just looking to get some info. I know that a few people on here have removed the dash on their 8's and I was wondering what the process involves. If anyone has any info, or knows of a DIY that explains it, please let me know. Thanks guys.
    -Ryan

IcemanBHE is offline ¿pǝpɹɐʇǝɹ noʎ ǝɹɐ
    My Cars
    (4x7)+8=36
    Why would we tell you to not take off your dash?

Every 8 owner should appreciate that at least once....

(Hint: Whack your left thumb with a hammer first....so you have an idea whats to come.)
    95 840Ci, Calypso Red/Silver, 83k - 99 740i, Black/Black, 185k, Alpina Mods - 01 740i, Titanium/Silver, 40k, Sport Pkg
    Complete Turnkey Diagnostic/Programming systems available...PM for details.

http://www.8Coupe.com - Please register, spot, and help the project.

My Cars
    92 850i -- 06 Accord
    Quote Originally Posted by Ziminskas View Post
    Alright, before anyone jumps on me and tells me that I should not do this because I am a novice and will mess everything up, hold on. I am just looking to get some info. I know that a few people on here have removed the dash on their 8's and I was wondering what the process involves. If anyone has any info, or knows of a DIY that explains it, please let me know. Thanks guys.
    -Ryan