Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Building a website (pics inside)

My Cars
    1997 328i

Building a website (pics inside)

Hey guys idk where to put this topic. But the shop is local. But neways.

My local shops site is well.......boring and i wanted to spice things up for them. Make it look more "official"

So while at work the past few days i have been coding this site for them.
    I work in IT but im not close to a web coder. I cant get too deep into fancy flash or java coding. I was wondering if i could get some opinions from yous guys.

Good and bad comments welcome.

Sorry about pics i can only do screen shots since the site is not live.
    The only pages that are "done" are the first two screens and last.

Later
    Last edited by Tehshewz; 01-12-2010 at 04:06 PM.

My Cars
    stuff
    It's spelled "upcoming".

With a site like that, you may be better off using a content management system like Joomla, or if the site is staying small, WordPress.

My Cars
    Bmw
    I'm not sure if you're allowed to have manufacturer logo's without permission. Common over-looked problem with newbie designers.

My Cars
    02 325iT
    Quote Originally Posted by Snowcatxx87 View Post
    I'm not sure if you're allowed to have manufacturer logo's without permission. Common over-looked problem with newbie designers.
    Bingo!

My Cars
    stuff
    Yeah. Also consider using .flv instead of youtube linking. Pet peeve of mine on sites and it looks REALLY unprofessional. I feel the same way about Google Maps. If you must have it in there, link to it from the address, or create a separate link. Pick a more tasteful car photograph. Not everyone likes the Johnny Ricer look, so you'd alienate your market before you started. You also don't have much content on the site. Consider creating a <div> for the site content that's only around 750px wide, to include the header graphic/navbar/etc.