Page 38 of 38 FirstFirst ... 132829303132333435363738
Results 926 to 939 of 939

Thread: How to install DIS w/ EasyDIS v44 step-by-step

  1. #926
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    2
    My Cars
    X5 E53

    Need your help please

    I have installed the GT1 software on my laptop and I have got as far as having the USB cable attached to the car and the two power bars come up. It it will not read any of the memory / error codes and won't allow me to recode the steering angle sensor. It is frustrating the hell out of me because I have followed the dingbats guide to the letter and it still won't work. Need help please....

  2. #927
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,218
    My Cars
    E70 3.0sd E21 323i
    If the coloured bars are lit on the DIS home screen your installation is not properly configured. You need to close the IFHSrv32 netserver and make the following changes:-
    1. Use the Admin tab and configuring touch screen menu option to enter the 12345 password and access the configure-matic main menu
    2. Use the menu options to confogure protocols so that vm is set to not run and both nsw and dsm are set to run
    3. Change the translator from Softing to Fister
    4. Again using the configurematic menu option, reset EDIABAS
    5. Finally, use option 0 to exit DIS and save your new settings.
    6. Start the IFHSrv32, then restart DIS - provided you have correctly configured Ediabas.ini, you should not see any coloured bars illuminated on the DIS home screen, but should be able to connect to your car.
    Last edited by David Mc; 02-17-2017 at 06:27 AM.

  3. #928
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    kent uk
    Posts
    1
    My Cars
    bmw
    Hi guys, wicked helpful thread but damn im struggling with DIS44. I got INPA working no problems but the past few days and now iv realised that when removing the scoadmin network adaptor and adding the new one with the 192.168.68.30 ip, when on reboot DIS44 does not load and stuck on black screen. Any help be gr8! Thanks

  4. #929
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1
    My Cars
    2007 530Xi
    Hello everyone, does anyone have a link to download all the parts required for DIS? Thanks in advance

  5. #930
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    2
    My Cars
    BMW X3 E83 2005
    Good Day,
    Same problem here please
    I'm busy losing my nuts


    Quote Originally Posted by David Mc View Post
    EDIABAS v6.4.3 (came with INPA V3.01/4.4.7) or EDIABAS v6.4.7 (came with INPA v 5.00 to v5.02) will support DIS v44 - I have PMed you with a link.

  6. #931
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    75
    My Cars
    '01 Alpina B10 V8
    I am about to install DIS/GT1 on my Windows XP laptop. I am using Virtual Box as I couldn't find a 32-bit version of VMware Workstation that would install on this old laptop. I am using BMcables software install DVD. I see that installing SSS Progman creates a virtual machine that is 20GB in size. Regarding DIS/GT1, does it really need a VM 18.3GB in size? I may have to wipe my computer and start again as I partitioned it without regard to these requirements. Cheers.

  7. #932
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,218
    My Cars
    E70 3.0sd E21 323i
    Yes, DIS does require 18.35Gb of virtual drive space, forget about installing PROGMAN, it is a waste of time and effort and will not work on any car that has been updated using later software. You can code and program much more safely using NCSExpert and WinKFP.

  8. #933
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    75
    My Cars
    '01 Alpina B10 V8
    Quote Originally Posted by David Mc View Post
    Yes, DIS does require 18.35Gb of virtual drive space, forget about installing PROGMAN, it is a waste of time and effort and will not work on any car that has been updated using later software. You can code and program much more safely using NCSExpert and WinKFP.
    Thanks for your input. The car is from 03/2001 (E39).
    BTW, I when running the DIS/GT1 vmdk file in Virtual Box, it seems to boot up SCO ok and I get the screen message that it's starting up, but then the VM screen goes blank and I get repeated error message: 'warning utrap invalid TSS 0X0000000A'. Does anyone happen to know what problem this would this indicate please? Cheers.
    Last edited by PliSsK; 06-01-2017 at 01:20 PM. Reason: Error message detail

  9. #934
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    75
    My Cars
    '01 Alpina B10 V8
    Deleted
    Last edited by PliSsK; 06-19-2017 at 02:45 PM. Reason: Superfluous

  10. #935
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    1,755
    My Cars
    2000 M Coupe, 97 318Ti
    Been getting stuck on the part where its supposed to boot from the CD (Daemon tools mounted image). Every time I start VMWare, it will not even see the CD drive to boot but it bypass it and goes straight to try to boot from network. I already went in the bios to change the boot order placing CD drive first. I am using VMWare 6.5 with the newest version of daemon tools. Am I supposed to use Daemond lite or the pro? What else am I doing wrong? Thanks in advance

    Update - Turns out I was mounting the wrong ISO file. I was mounting the program iso instead of the base iso.
    Last edited by nine9six; 07-19-2017 at 08:09 PM.

    Sold95 M3 - Ground Control Track/School coilovers | Eibach Sway bars | Powerdyne supercharger | Dinan Exhaust | WAR Chip

  11. #936
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Kangasala
    Posts
    2
    My Cars
    e36
    Hi, unfortunately I was not able to find out files to download, would someone send updated links where to find DIS?

  12. #937
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    1,755
    My Cars
    2000 M Coupe, 97 318Ti
    I was able to install DIS and followed the steps by Zigzag skys pdf. However after I link the kernel and during the prompt where it said "Do you want this kernel to boot by default [Y/N]" it said in the instructions to select yes. If I select yes, I will not be able to boot back up into DIS. I get a blank black screen with a cursor arrow. Am I doing something wrong?

    Sold95 M3 - Ground Control Track/School coilovers | Eibach Sway bars | Powerdyne supercharger | Dinan Exhaust | WAR Chip

  13. #938
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    90
    My Cars
    95 M3;87 325;84 318
    I am also looking for the files if anyone can help out, thanks in advance!

    Quote Originally Posted by permanent View Post
    Hi, unfortunately I was not able to find out files to download, would someone send updated links where to find DIS?

  14. #939
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Surf City, NC
    Posts
    1,239
    My Cars
    1995 Dakar M3
    I too am looking for these files, if anyone has them or knows a link please send.

Page 38 of 38 FirstFirst ... 132829303132333435363738

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •