Thread: Fan Delete and Pulleys

My Cars
    Rogue 3 TTs2.5 / Rubicon

Fan Delete and Pulleys

Anybody else running this combo?

I'm curious to know your comments or speculations. I'm not about to give up either mod if I have heat issues, I'll just go with an electric fan.

Thanks,
    Ron
    Last edited by themadhatter; 06-03-2003 at 05:43 PM.

Hey man, I'm a professional!

My Cars
    e36 328is,T4R, is250AWD
    I have an ert pulley with the fan delete, and if I have heat problems this summer (I didn't last summer, though) I would just put the fan back on, I really didn't notice much gain after taking it off.

My Cars
    Rogue 3 TTs2.5 / Rubicon
    Flipmode, you're in Jersey???

ever get stuck on the parkway with this combo in the summer? I think that would be the true test of the system.

The ERT pulley you have is a single or multi-piece kit?

My Cars
    e36 328is,T4R, is250AWD
    Yeah I'm in Jersey. I've been in traffic with the fan off for the past year, the needle doesn't even budge. I checked my sparkplugs recently, and they are not white or showing signs of engine being too hot (I don't have good water or oil temp gauges yet). As for the pulley, it's a single piece crank pulley.

My Cars
    Ron,

I have the RE pullies and did the fan delete as well. I did the 80c thermostat and 80/88c switch but didn't add any Water Wetter.

At install time I also added a Spal aux fan so when it's gets hot outside I needn't worry about it running hotter than desired.

Temp runs rock solid in the middle of the guage with the air on in traffic so far. It's going to get hotter but I think it will work great with the extra fan.

All told it seems to be a nice setup and added some HP on the butt-dyno.

Hope this helps,

My Cars
    The Bavarian Falcon
    Evosport pulleys, fan delete, water wetter, 80/88 fan, stock thermostat (haven't gotten around to changing it yet, 80c sitting on the shelf).

No heat issues in 70-75 degree weather and lots of traffic. Butt dyno liked it.