PDA

View Full Version : '95 325ic: is this a good price?

Daddyoh
01-04-2007, 01:51 PM
I going to see a '95 325ic I saw in the paper today:
"58,923 mi., 2 dr sports car, 5 spd. Red / blk top, very good condition - $9,600."

I talked to the guy. He's selling it for an estate. 1 owner, garage kept. Nearly new tires. Bought new for about $40 k. Still has sticker....

What do you think? I'm thinking it's too much, but I'm still new at this game. I could make an offer.....
Can you help?
Many thanks,

boltsm3
01-04-2007, 02:00 PM
I would go lower in price myself, say 8000

Daddyoh
01-04-2007, 03:43 PM
I agree. Thanks. But what I really want is what you got........;)
Anybody else with a comment?

Brashland
01-04-2007, 03:55 PM
Do a quick KBB search or similar for a guideline as well.

Despite the age the mileage sounds incredible. If it's been maintained well that sounds like a pretty good deal to me.

magic1
01-04-2007, 04:47 PM
Thats a VERY good price If anything try to bring it down to 9k

Daddyoh
01-06-2007, 08:20 AM
Well I went to see this car, and it IS in very good condition. There's one small dent in the nose panel, and the plastic rear window has a 1/2 in. crack in it at the crease location, on the edge.
Tires are Michelin a/s H rated, but nearly new.
Very, very stock. No fogs. But the interior is nearly perfect. Seats are still soft and clean.
Engine is barely audible when idling. Very smooth.
No rollover protection. I forgot to ask about traction.
I could only drive it around the neighbor hood since it doesnt have tags.
My '92 is pre-Vanos, so I wanted to see if I could tell a difference, and I couldnt. The car actually seemed a little sluggish in performance, but probably needs a very good "blowing out". It hasnt really been run since last May.
Kelly BB: $9,600; Edmuds: $7,000;
I know I could get it for $8K.
They're executors for an estate that has creditors screaming.
I have a notion to tell him I'll stroke a check for $7 or $7500.