PDA

View Full Version : DDD's 318... whats it got?

DDD
02-27-2001, 01:54 AM
Originally posted by mpbmw318is
what did you do to the suspension? and i gotta tell you, my 318 is slow as hell. whats under the hood?

As for suspension...
- H&R racing springs
- Bilstein sport shocks/struts
- Eibach adjustable sway bars
- BMW Motorsport X-Brace

Under the hood...
- BMP Design High Flow Racing Intake
- K&N cone filter
- Bosal/Brospeed cat-back exhaust

... not much really.... maybe I am just a damn good driver. :D

Mode
02-27-2001, 01:59 AM
Is it really more responsive / quicker than Richard's 325 auto? (I think that is what he has)

Joey325i
02-27-2001, 02:06 AM
Richards got a 323 Auto, an i've got a 325 auto. This car is fast enuf for me, but i would like either a M motor or Turbo to give it that extra umph. but hey who doesn't want those? As for my car its pretty responsive on the freeway, other than that off the line its slow as hell, the heavy @$$ 19" PG2's don't help it much =)

Black Majik
02-27-2001, 02:07 AM
Originally posted by DDD

As for suspension...
- H&R racing springs
- Bilstein sport shocks/struts
- Eibach adjustable sway bars
- BMW Motorsport X-Brace

Under the hood...
- BMP Design High Flow Racing Intake
- K&N cone filter
- Bosal/Brospeed cat-back exhaust

... not much really.... maybe I am just a damn good driver. :D

forgot:

Exterior...
- Touch up paint

hehe....

Mode
02-27-2001, 02:08 AM
Yeah. . .I noticed that, too. I switch from stock 15s to on-the-heavy-side Hartge 18s. Noticeable suffering in braking/acceleration. Oh well. . .

Black Majik
02-27-2001, 02:10 AM
actually... i've never raced David...

i was jus' baggin' on myself with my slushbox that's all....

on the freeway my car pulls and can beat quite a select cars....

it still has plenty of power.... for a slushie....

Joey325i
02-27-2001, 02:15 AM
Originally posted by Mode