Autogeek.net Car Care Products
** 10% off @ Autogeek.net - PinnacleWax.com & Wolfgangcarcare.com - Coupon Code = clubmember

Thread: Peanut butter to clean trim & moulding. It works great...

My Cars
    E36 M3

Peanut butter to clean trim & moulding. It works great...

...for years I've been reading of people using peanut butter to clean trim pieces to get off dirt and especially wax. For some reason (mostly because I never have peanut butter in the house) I've never tried it before. It sounded kind of messy. Over the years I've used tons of stuff to clean my moulding and trim pieces including soap and water, simple green, and several plastic cleaners. I always finish with a coat of Lexol vinylex as I found several years ago it makes the trim on my E36 M3 look the best. So tonight I tried peanut butter and it works unbelievably well. From now on that's all I need. Just simply clean with soap and water and then hit it with the peanut butter. It has the oils in it to lift the dirt and wax and the slightly gritty texture of the PB is perfect to 'scrub' the parts. I actually used soy butter stuff (just like PB but made with soy) because that's what I had and it worked as good as you could ever want. I can't recommend it enough - I wish I tried it years ago it would have saved a lot of time...

Last edited by brianc; 11-19-2007 at 03:49 AM.

My Cars
    95 M3, 99 Trooper
    Tasty ! must try! how do you remove the trim pieces? and how do you clean it off?

My Cars
    96' 328is, 94' 318is
    wow looks great... yea, how do you get the peanut butter off, after you rub it on? Do you just continue to rub until its off?

1996 328is Schwarz II Black

18" ///M3 wheels l Bilstein Shocks l H&R Springs l Brembo Rotors l CAI l smoked tailights l clear corners l AC Schnitzer Pedals/Shift Knob/E-brake Lever l 15% tint l 8000k HID l Clutch Stop l NEXT: DEPOS/Chromium/HID

My Cars
    S50 ///M Coupe, DSM
    peanut butter is the best.

read post #10, atleast some people take advise.