Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Airbox Debaffle + Resonator Delete = Joy

My Cars
    '14 4Runner

Airbox Debaffle + Resonator Delete = Joy

I like it; let me know what you think!

Link.

Also, this is my first attempt at video editing.

My Cars
    mmm...
    the red, the windy roads.. what more can i say except that it puts the new m3 to shame.. haha

very nice

///bMpower

My Cars
    '14 4Runner
    Thank you, sir. Too bad she's auto.. As soon as that box dies, it's manual swap time.

My Cars
    '93 325i & '99 CB600
    resonator?

is that what you guys call a muffler?

how hard was it to get rid of

My Cars
    94 BMW 318
    Wow sounds pretty good. Actually, its pretty loud just for doing that. I wanted to debaffle my air box too but couldn't find anything inside. Yeh, whats the resonator?

My Cars
    E30 325i Coupe
    cool, i got an auto too.. it keeps sticking in failsafe mode tho. need to fix it or swap to manual if thats not too much of a pain in the ass.

- My E30: Project 325i

- WMMotorsports.co.uk

My Cars
    e46 M3 6MT
    Quote Originally Posted by JD2710 View Post
    resonator?

resonator=cat converter, i beleive

My Cars
    97 328i
    Was that high pitch whistling sound your car or a combination of wind and the camera? Sounded real nice, how would it sound if you just did the airbox debaffle?

My Cars
    '14 4Runner
    Quote Originally Posted by JD2710
    resonator?

No, the muffler is the stock 328 unit. I'm rolling around the idea of getting an M3 exhaust..

Quote Originally Posted by stratocaster View Post
    Wow sounds pretty good. Actually, its pretty loud just for doing that. I wanted to debaffle my air box too but couldn't find anything inside. Yeh, whats the resonator?