Thread: Am I all grown up?

My Cars
    In the Market...

Am I all grown up?

First of all, it feels good to be posting here again. It have been about 7 years since I sold my 2000 e46 328i and I am in a position right now to start looking for another Bimmer. My question to everyone is, what model should I consider? I am looking for a sporty, fun ride as I have an SUV that will handle most everything else. I was considering a 335xi or a 535xi, but want it to have all the bells and whistles. My e46 had the premium, sport and cold weather packages and I loved it!. I am looking for a sedan and a manual transmission. Gas mileage is a mild concern, but anything is better than my gas guzzling monster V8 I have now. I want a fun car, but don't want to be seen as a young kid when driving. I am a professional in the community. Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by afavro24; 01-25-2015 at 05:42 PM.

My Cars
    1999 M3 , 1999 328is
    Any relatively modern BMW in my opinion will give off a professional vibe as long as you dress the part. There are not too many BMWs that scream boy racer. If you keep it stock looking on the outside and don't put a super obnoxious exhaust on the car most people will probably just consider your car another normal BMW.

Are you looking specifically at brand new cars or slightly pre owned?
    Current fleet:
    1999 BMW e36 M3
    1999 BMW e36 328is with rotary valve engine head
    1999 Oldsmobile Eighty Eight
    1990 Jeep Comanche Eliminator
    1962 Austin Healey Sprite

My Cars
    In the Market...
    My e46 was all stock, with a few exceptions. I have just heard that the 3 series is more of a "younger" car. Not that I am super concerned, but as mentioned, I would like something fun and have read the 5 series can be a bit of a boat.

I am definitely looking pre-owned. I don't have a tremendous budget (around $22,000)

My Cars
    2002 BMW 330Ci